top of page



Happy Canada Day! Canada was defined by the Confederation in 1867 at which time, three regions joined together: Province of Canada, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. The country would continue to grow to become the country we are proud of today. Indigenous peoples were not invited to either confederation conferences, but today they are involved in the governing of the country. As of June 2021, the 46th Parliament includes six parliamentarians who identify as Indigenous or as having Indigenous heritage—two members of the House of Representatives and four senators. We are building a better future.

Canada is strong because of our diversity. No matter what our faith is, where we were born, what colour our skin is or what language we speak,– all 38 million of us are equal members of this great country.

I hope that you have a fun day celebrating Canada Day with your family and friends.

bottom of page